Mercian Cycles

Whilst in Derby for the Heels on Wheels event a couple of weeks ago I took the opportunity to go and visit Mercian Cycles. Once there Alice and I were treated to at tour of the historical site. It was extremely intersting to see the frame builders at work on new builds and restorations. I had to stop myself from drooling all over the beautiful hand cut lugs and freshly sprayed frames. I could have spent hours trawling through their archives of bespoke builds and stickers. I didn’t ride out on a shiny new Mercian this time but I did get two fab Graham Weigh chain stay stickers for the road bike I’m building up. Unfortunately my camera battery died but I managed to get a few half decent snaps from my mobile. See them on the Cyclodelic Flickr here.

DSC00385

Leave a Reply

