Monday Fix No5  Kimono Winter

As one wise old cyclist said “Its not the wrong clothes, its the wrong weather”. As we all know, the inter season weather is unpredictable and it’s hard to know what’s best to wear when out all day in the elements! Just this weekend in London I was caught in heavy rain, wind and sunshine all in the space of one weekend.

How did I combat this? Well,  I thought I’d test run our new season water proof, fleece lined Kimono Jacket!! With its gorgeous soft performance fleece lining, snug fit and extra long  batted wing sleeves there was,  of course, room to cycle even with my hands down on the drops, feeling fast in the new bright red colour way. Just like my much loved  Kimono Softshell Jacket I felt protected from the wind but also from bursts of heavy rain.  My favorite detail on the jacket is the subtly placed side reflectors and the purple zip detailing. With a high collar around the chin I also found it easy to unzip the jacket after a tough hill climb up to Highgate!

All the team at Cyclodelic are really excited that our new winter range will be launching in September and we will be continuing to test the new pieces ourselves as Summer draws to a close.  Most of all I’m looking forward to introducing you to the 2010 Waterproof Kimono, look out for it, coming soon!

Leave a Reply

